Almost

My room gets colder as the night starts to settle in
Just like how my heart has recently been
Almost. I almost took the bait flinging on my face
Almost. I almost took a bite on such a haste.

I cannot pride myself for being smart when it’s this
Because maybe, just maybe im desperate for bliss
But the thing is, when you pray, God opens up your eyes
He lets you see how vast and wonderful are the skies

So almost… I almost believed it could be this time
When almost, you almost ruined this heart of mine.
This will be the last ill write about you.
Because…yes, almost. I’m almost over you 🙂

Leave a Reply

