DIY : Photos on string

easy-peasy diy!

easy-peasy diy!

Hello there, loves.. 🙂

These past few days I have been making a makeshift room for my 6-year-old niece, Guia, since she asked for one. Why makeshift , you ask? Because It was her play corner before, it’s a bit tiny and putting walls is out of the question.

It’s still a corner but I’ve put sheer curtains for a makeshift wall , too.. hahaha

She’s been really asking for her  own place in our tiny house and I wanted it to look nice for her. And this DIY is my second project for her room.

I’ve seen a lot of this on Pinterest and How To’s on Youtube. From there, I made my own ..err..version..

Photo paper and Instax are way too expensive for my liking so I opted for a cheaper version which is a bond paper, yes my friends bond paper and a printer would suffice. 🙂

Right, let’s start!

Materials:

 

scissors, recycled cereal boxes, glue, yarn, cute lil' pins and photos printed on paper

scissors, recycled cereal boxes, glue, yarn, cute lil’ pins and photos printed on paper

 

It’s quite easy.. I mean really easy.. 🙂 I’ve used Photoscape as my ever reliable photo editing software. It’s free and there’s a lot of frames to choose from. My niece and I picked the pictures to print. She loves the beach so much that’s why there were prints that say so. She also likes flowers and loves princesses.

After editing and printing your photos you just gotta cut ’em off using your scissors.  (The lines from the frames came in handy for cutting so no worries.) And after that I used an old cereal box to reinforce some strength in the photos. I decided against using scotch tape to seal the photos off because I think i like the matte texture better than the glossy ones. But if you like to, you can seal the photos using a clear packaging tape because it’s wider than the regular Scotch Tape.

cutting and pasting then cutting again .

cutting and pasting then cutting again .

After that’s done, i just hanged it above my niece’s bed using  a peach yarn and some cute clothes pin I’ve had forever. 🙂

 

tadaaaaa… it’s done . Enjoy making your own 🙂

 

xoxo,

dimpleddreamer

 

Leave a Reply

