Tick-tock

As the clock struck midnight, I kept staring in the dark.
I tried to breathe and found it hard to
Every ounce of strength sucked out of me
Every second of memory that was you
Tick tock , there goes the clock

It pained me to have loved and lost
But it pains me more that I have let time pass by
And let each morning be a torture of regret
A gush of remorse , of empty cries
Tick tock, there goes the clock

And yet here I lie
Thinking of you still
How could I have not seen
And get my time killed
Tick tock , there goes my clock

Leave a Reply

